All races will start promptly at 2:00 PM, unless somebody we like is running late. Unless otherwise noted, two races will run consecutively starting at 2:00 PM each Saturday, with provisional (Saturday races didn't run due to weather, etc.) races on Sunday. Senior Regatta runs on both Saturday and Sunday.

June 26          T. Tys                            Founder’s Cup – 2 VCR’s (Bring flowers) <1

June 27          T. Tys                            Alternate Date for Founder’s Cup


July 3            M. Godecki                  Arietta Sesquicentennial 2 VCR’s <2

July4              M. Godecki                  Alternate date for Arietta Sesquicentennial 


July 10          No Race                        David Ford Poker Run (10:30-1:30) <3

July 10                                                 PYC Picnic    <4                           

July 11           C. Arend                       2 VCRs <5

July 17           D. Belleville                 2 VCRs     

July 18           D. Belleville                 Alternative Date for 7/17     


July 24           T. Ford                          2 VCRs

July 25           R. Cooley                      Sunfish bowl (for all ages) 2 races.

                                                             Alternate date, TBD                        

July 31           Sczerzenie                   2 VCRs

Aug. 2            Sczerzenie                  Alternate Date for 7/31


Aug. 7           M. and G. Hyde            Senior Regatta – 2 VCRs <3

Aug. 8           K. Hull                           Senior Regatta – 2 VCRs <3


Aug. 14          Dale                              2 VCRs 

Aug. 15          Dale                              Alternative Date for 8/14


2022 Season Begins


Aug. 21         D. McIlroy                     2 VCRs <7

Aug. 21         Awards Cocktail Party 6:00 PM (Depending on Covid 19 Status) <8

Aug. 22        D. McIlroy                     Alternative Date for 8/21


Aug 28         Open                              2 VCR’s

Aug 29         Open                              Alternative Date for 8/28


Footnotes to Schedule:


Most races are scheduled on Saturday only, but if the Saturday race is cancelled for any reason, such as thunder, lightning, absence of wind, too much wind, etc., the race will be held on Sunday.  Each sailor must decide for himself if it is safe to race. 


The Committee Boat person responsible for the cancelled Saturday race must do the race on the alternate date (Sunday).  


We ask the Committee Boat personal to take digital pictures to share:  Please email them to Tiff Ford: dexter@dexterford.com as soon as possible, for articles and photos to be seen on this website, and on the Piseco Yacht Club Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/pisecoyachtclub/

 <1 Please bring flowers to honor the deceased members celebrated by the Founders’ Cup Race. It is a tradition for the sailors to toss the flowers in the water at the start of the race.

<2 The Arietta Sesquicentennial Race is scheduled for July 3 and consists of 2 races.

<3 The David Ford Memorial Poker Run is scheduled for July 10.  There will be no races on this day.

<4 The PYC picnic is on July 10 at 6:00 PM at Frank and Mary Sczerzenie’s camp.  Please bring a dish to pass.  PYC will provide hamburgers, hot dogs, soft drinks, beer, wine, plates and utensils for $5.00 per person.  A meeting will be held at the picnic.

<5 There are 2 races scheduled for Sunday July 11 to make up for no races on July 10.

<6 The Senior Regatta consists of 4 races and will be held on August 10 and 11th. If cancelled for any reason, it will be held on the next regularly scheduled race date.

< 7  The 2022 season begins with 2 VCR races on August 21.

 <8 The Awards Cocktail Party will be held on August 21 at 6:00 PM at Roy and Jan Cooley’s camp, located at the first driveway on your left, east of Bark Hill Rd. off Rt. 8.  Please bring hors d’oeuvres/desserts to pass.  Alcoholic beverages are $2.00 each; non-alcoholic beverages are free.  A meeting will be held at the party.

Committee Boat personnel – Please take digital pictures and e-mail to Tiff Ford  dexter@dexterford.com.


Buoy Assignments:


#2                          Chips Arend

#3                          Chips Arend

#4                          Ed Cox

#5, 5A, 5B              Chips Arend and Frank Sczerzenie

#6                          Ken Hull

#7                          Ken Hull

#8                          Gary Hyde 

#9                          Gary Hyde

“You haven’t won the race, if in winning the race you’ve lost the respect of your competition.” 


  • Paul Elvstrom, former Olympic Finn Champion